兩相浸沒式冷卻技術

我們了解產業領先的冷卻科技能供輔助您的現代化雲端應用提供,包括人工智慧 (AI) 與機器學習 (ML)。緯穎的先進冷卻科技含括了多種廣泛的需求。

次世代冷卻技術: 節省 90% 冷卻能源

高效能及冷卻效率,降低資本和營運支出,節省氣冷 所需額外能源消耗

最強悍的電源密度與冷卻效率

  • 更高的電源密度
    水箱形式的兩相浸沒式冷卻不需要風扇,元件部署可以更密集,流體相變散熱更快。 因此,與空氣冷卻相比,冷卻能力可以實現更高的功率密度。
  • PUE 效率
    水箱形式的兩相浸沒式冷卻不需要來自風扇的額外電力使用,更不需要來自空調的電力使用。 因此,與空氣冷卻相比,這種冷卻形式的能源效率要高得多。傳統上,資料中心的大部分冷卻能源消耗來自風扇和空調。
  • IT 穩定運作
    水箱形式的兩相浸沒式冷卻採用沸騰液體,液體在明確的溫度下沸騰和轉變。 另一方面,風冷受濕度、灰塵等外部環境因素的影響,與水箱式的兩相浸沒式冷卻相比,處於更不穩定的環境中。
  • 輕易維護
    維護一個水箱是非常簡單的,只需從水箱中取出主機板,與維護單相浸沒式冷卻相比,可以節省主機板等待液體瀝乾的時間。但無論是哪一種浸沒式冷卻,風冷解決方案維護都稍微更簡單一些。
  • 抗震與異音
    IT 操作在正常情況下會產生一定程度的震動和噪音,這可能會影響處理器、硬盤的效能等。嚴重的情況下,它們還可能降低系統的使用壽命。 水箱形式的兩相浸沒式冷卻卻則是讓系統浸入液體中,大大減輕了震動和噪音的影響。
  • 操作安全
    由於惰性液體保持在 50 攝氏度,因此維護兩相浸沒式冷卻系統的操作員需要戴手套以確保安全。 最重要的是,良好的水箱管理系統還可以確保操作員的安全。

兩相浸沒式冷卻系統如何工作?

水箱中充滿了絕緣流體,使伺服器在完成浸入後運行不受影響。 伺服器正常運行時,絕緣流體保持在其沸點。沸騰效應產生的蒸汽帶走 IT 齒輪的熱量,並與冷卻的冷凝器接觸。冷凝器允許蒸汽變回液體。絕緣流體的狀態連續變化,帶走熱量並且循環,形成了兩相浸沒式冷卻技術的基礎原理。

緯穎兩相浸沒式冷卻系統介紹

1. PUE 可達 <1.01 *1
2. 實現兩倍以上的散熱密度 *2
3. 低於 95% 或者大幅減少多餘風冷
4. 全球第一台部署於超大型資料中心的兩項式浸入液冷系統

*1 部分 PUE 僅包括水箱內 (以及伺服器的用電)
*2 基於既有的緯穎伺服器架構

水箱包含強大的管理系統來監控溫度、壓力、液位等。該系統還能控制兩相浸沒式冷卻系統以實現最佳的冷卻和電源效率。另外具有防夾設計等多項安全協議,可在維護過程中保護操作人員。

合作夥伴

參考資料

探索我們多種資源目錄

影片

白皮書

TWO-PHASE IMMERSION COOLING

We provide an industry-leading cooling technology for the modern cloud applications, such as AI (Artificial Intelligence) and ML (Machines Learning). Wiwynn’s advanced cooling technologies cover a broad range of our lives.

The Next-Level Cooling Solution: Saving 90% Cooling Energy

No extra power usage from fans and much less from air condition

Outstanding Power Density and Cooling Efficiency

  • Power Density
    Tank-based two-phase immersion cooling requires no fans, the component deployment can be a lot closer, and heat dissipation is much faster from phase change of fluid. Cooling capability is therefore much better compare to air cooling to achieve higher power density.
  • Low PUE
    Tank-based two-phase immersion cooling requires no extra power usage from fans and much less from air condition. This form of cooling is therefore much more power efficient compare to air cooling, where the majority of cooling energy expenditure in a data center comes from fans and air condition.
  • IT Gear Stability
    Tank-based two-phase immersion cooling uses boiling liquid, and the liquid boils and transitions at a constant temperature. On the other hand, air cooling is affected by humidity, dust and other external environmental factors, which is in a more unstable environment compare to tank-based two-phase immersion cooling.
  • Easy Maintenance
    Maintaining tank-based two-phase immersion cooling is a simple matter of removing the boards from the tank, taking away the time to drain the liquid as opposed to the maintenance of single-phase immersion cooling. Comparatively, air cooling solution maintenance is slightly more straight forward.
  • Anti-Noise/Vibration
    IT operations under normal circumstances will provide a degree of vibration and noise, which will potentially affect the processors, hard drives, etc. For severe cases, they may also lower the system’s lifespan. In tank-based two-phase immersion cooling, the system is immersed in the liquid that greatly alleviates the impact of vibration and noise.
  • Operation Safety
    Operators working on tank-based two-phase immersion cooling will need to wear gloves for safety as the inert liquid is kept at 50 degrees Celsius. On top of that, a good tank management system can also ensure the safety of the operator(s).

How Does Two-Phase Immersion Cooling System Work?

The tank is filled with dielectric fluid, giving the servers unaffected operations when completely immersed. The dielectric fluid is kept at its boiling point with the servers’ normal operations. The vapor from the boiling effect takes away the IT gears’ heat and would eventually be in contact with a cooled condenser. The condenser allows the vapor to change back to liquid. The cycle of continuous state changes (while taking away the heat) of the dielectric fluid forms the central idea of the tank-based 2-phase immersion cooling.

Introducing Immersion Cooling Tank. Powered by Wiwynn.

1. <1.01 partial PUE *1
2. Realize 2 times or more heat density *2
3. Lower 95% or more air conditioning requirement
4. The first two-phase immersion cooling solution deployed in cloud service provider’s hyper-scale production environment

*1 only includes tank and server power
*2 under the current server structure

The tank has a robust management system to monitor temperature, pressure, liquid level, etc.. The system then controls the immersion cooling system to achieve the best cooling and power efficiency.

The tank also has many safety protocols such as the anti-pinch design to protect the operator during the maintenance process.

Our Partners

Reference

Explore the extensive catalog of our resources.

Videos

Whitepapers