永續治理

董事席次共九席(含四席獨立董事),其中有兩席董事為女性,佔總席次達 22%
2019年 未有 查獲違反誠信道德或涉及貪腐之情事
2019年每位董事進修時數達 6小時 以上
本公司2019年度董事會績效評估分數為 98分,評估結果為 「超越標準」
2019年共發出772件「供應商誠信經營函」,有效回收台北總公司452 件,台南分公司114件,達成率 73 .32%
2019年公司新進同仁完成「道德行為準則教育訓練」達成率 99%
2019年11月12日台南分公司通過 RBA 第三方稽核,誠信經營項目與無不正當收益項目均 無缺失
2019年於社會經濟法規遵循方面,並 遭受到金錢罰鍰或其他非金錢上之處罰
2019年 涉及反競爭行為、反托拉斯和壟斷行為的法律行動
2019年度稅後淨利較上年度增加 10.61%
2019年度風險供應商企業永續與社會責任稽核共 26家,稽核結果皆為 合格

治理目標與進展

供應鏈管理

緯穎科技重視供應商為重要的合作夥伴,希望透過彼此的合作,建立一個長期穩定的供應鏈。除了考慮供應商的技術能力、品質、交期和價格競爭力外,同時要求供應商致力於環境保護丶安全與衛生丶重視人權,共同善盡企業的社會責任,並透過以下供應鏈管理系統來執行。

供應鏈管理系統
供應商調查依據「採購管理作業程序」管理與評鑑我們的新供應商,評核品質、環境保護、員工健康安全與人權等項目。
CSR 管理系統供應商品質管理部門 (Supplier Quality Management, SQM) 依據「依廠商企業永續與社會責任(CSR)稽核作業程序」,透過實地至供應商製造所在地進行現場供應商企業永續與社會責任稽核與確認。
供應商品保系統稽核
(Quality System Audit, QSA)
依據「供應商品保系統稽核作業程序」,透過實地至供應商製造所在地進行現場供應商品保系統稽核與確認。
供應商製程品質稽核
(Quality Process Audit, QPA)
依據「供應商製程品質稽核作業程序」,透過實地至供應商製造所在地進行現場供應商製程品質稽核與確認。
供應商績效評比系統
(Supplier Performance Management, SPM)
依據「供應商績效評比系統規範」,評鑑各個供應商產品品質、成本、交期、服務項目。
新供應商評鑑

目前由設計與研發、採購、供應商品質管理等相關單位共同組成「供應商評鑑小組」,負責進行供應商評鑑作業,評鑑新進供應商經營風險評估、有害物質製程管制及社會責任管理等,新進供應商須符合 ISO 9001、ISO 14001、ECQ QC 080000 及 OHSAS 18001 (ISO 45001) 驗證系統,並簽署環境危害物質不使用聲明書、RBA 承諾書、不使用衝突礦產聲明書及誠信政策函,要求供應商在環保、職業安全衛生或勞動人權等議題遵循相關規範。2019 年已與超過 50 家廠商簽署 RBA 承諾書,及不使用衝突礦產聲明書,並與部分廠商簽署 RBA 承諾書,確保廠商符合 RBA 管理系統。

供應商企業永續與社會責任管理

每年擬定年度風險供應商,執行企業永續與社會責任稽核計畫,在新供應商評鑑作業確認項目中,將尊重人權、照顧勞工、保護環境、社會責任管理等列入評估,推動成果說明如下:

  1. 2019 年度風險供應商企業永續與社會責任稽核共 26 家,其稽核結果均為通過。
  2. 在每年集團團隊協力夥伴會議  (Partner Conference)  宣導緯穎科技在企業永續經營管理的理念,並鼓勵供應鏈要符合企業永續經營管理的精神。
有爭議的採購

緯穎科技身為專業雲端伺服器製造商,透過建立「緯穎衝突礦產作業程序」,向供應商傳達不支持、不使用衝突礦產的要求,其所提供產品的零件也不得含有衝突礦產,違反者將立即取消緯穎供應商之資格。2019 年度無違反喪失資格的供應商。

緯穎科技將持續採取無衝突金屬採購政策,採用 RMI 發佈之衝突礦產報告範本和配套管理工具,調查表格採用 RMI 不定時更新的 CMRT 模板 (2019年為CMRT 5.12版本),當供應商發生以下情事且查證屬實,採購單位需要求供應商對其上游供應鏈暫停或中斷與其往來,並由品質管理單位告知相關供應商進行改善和後續追蹤。若為客戶指定廠商,則通知客戶徵詢處置意見。

  • 當供應商回覆 CMRT 調查結果指出採購之礦產來自衝突礦區時。
  • 當供應商填覆之礦產採購地不存在、不正確或有欺騙性風險時。
了解更多

Sustainable Governance

The Company has nine Directors (including four Independent Directors) including two female Directors who account for 22% of all Directors.
The training hours of Directors totaled at least 6 hours per person in 2019.
The score of the performance evaluation of the Board of Directors in 2019 was 98 points and the evaluation results “exceeded standards
Zero cases of unethical conduct or corruption were discovered in 2019.
The Company issued 772 “Supplier Ethical Management Letters” in 2019 and Taipei Headquarters recovered 452
Letters while Tainan Branch recovered 114 Letters, culminating in a completion rate of 73.32%.
99% of new employees in 2019 completed the “Code of Conduct Training”.
Tainan Branch passed the RBA third-party audit on November 12, 2019 and zero discrepancies were found in the ethical management items which included zero illegal proceeds.
Wiwynn was not subject to monetary fines or other non-monetary penalties in compliance with social and economic laws and regulations in 2019.
There were no legal actions for anti-competitive behavior, anti-trust, and monopoly practices in 2019.
The after-tax net profit of 2019 increased by 10.61% from the previous year.
Wiwynn audited suppliers’ corporate sustainability and social responsibilities in 2019 and all 26 suppliers were qualified in the audit results.

Governance Performance

Supply Chain Management

Wiwynn takes suppliers as crucial partners, and cooperate with them to establish a long-term stable supply chain. In addition to considering the technical skills, quality, delivery dates, and price com petitiveness Of our suppliers, it requires suppliers to endeavor to protect the environment, ensure the safety and health Of the environment, emphasize the importance of human rights, and work with us to fulfill corporate social responsibilities (CSR). The following supply chain management system will be adopted for the implementation.

Supply Chain Management System
Supplier SurveyIn accordance with the Procurement Management Operating Procedure, our new suppliers are managed and evaluated. The evaluation covers quality, environmental protection, employee health and safety, and human rights, among others.
CSR Management SystemThe Supplier Quality Management (SQM) Department audits and verifies corporate sustainability and social responsibilities of suppliers by visiting the manufacturing sites of suppliers.
Quality System Audit (QSA)Suppliers’ quality assurance systems are audited and verified through visits to their manufacturing sites in accordance with the Supplier Quality Assurance System Audit Operating Procedure.
Quality Process Audit (QPA)Suppliers’ process quality is audited and verified through visits to their manufacturing sites in accordance with the Supplier Process Quality Audit Operating Procedure.
Supplier Performance Management (SPM)Product quality, cost, lead time, and service are evaluated of each supplier in accordance with the Supplier Performance Rating Specification.
New Supplier Evaluation

Wiwynn Corporation currently has one Supplier Evaluation Group that is formed jointly by related units, namely design and development, procurement, and supplier quality management. It is responsible for performing supplier evaluation, among other tasks. New suppliers of Wiwynn are required to be ISO 9001, ISO 14001, IECQ QC 080000, and OHSAS 18001(ISO 45001) qualified and sign the the Declaration over Non-use of Environmentally Hazardous Substances, the RBA Letter of Undertaking, the Declaration over Non-use of Conflict Minerals, and the Integrity Policy Letter.

Supplier Corporate Sustainability and Social Responsibilities Management

Wiwynn decides annual risky suppliers each year and implements the Corporate sustainability and Social Responsibilities Audit Plan to audit and evaluate the suppliers. Among the items to be verified during new supplier evaluation, respect for human rights, caring for workers, environmental protection, and social responsibilities management are included. The accomplishments are described as follows:

  1. The 2019 corporate sustainability and social responsibilities audit was performed among a total of 26 risky suppliers in phases. All the results were Approved.
  2. During the annual group-wide Partner Conference, Wiwynn’s belief in corporate sustainable operation and management is communicated and suppliers are encouraged to honor the essence of corporate sustainable operation and management.
Controversial Procurement

A professional cloud server manufacturer, Wiwynn Corporation makes it explicit to suppliers that the Company does not support nor use conflict minerals and parts of its products may not contain conflict minerals. Violators will have their Wiwynn supplier qualification canceled immediately. No suppliers violated it in 2019.

Wiwynn continues with the non-purchase of conflict metals policy and supports the strategy and practice of RMI in conflict metals and has adopted the conflict mineral report template and package management tool released by RMI.

When suppliers are found and verified with one of the following conditions, the purchase unit needs to ask them to suspend their upstream of the supply chain or discontinue doing business with them and the quality management unit will inform related suppliers of making improvements and follow up with them. If it is a customer-designated supplier, the customer will be notified and asked about how it shall be handled.

  • The supplier reports CMRT survey findings and indicates that a specific mineral comes from a conflicting area.
  • The location where the minerals provided by the suppliers are purchased does not exist, is not correct, or involves the deception risk.
Read More